SmartDay guidelines

PG&E calls SmartDays on especially hot days when the demand for electricity can reach an extreme level.

  • No more than 15 SmartDays are called each year. The days may be called on weekends or holidays.
  • A courtesy SmartDay notification is sent by phone, email or text by 2 p.m. on the day before a SmartDay.
  • PG&E asks your help in shifting or reducing your energy use from 2-7 p.m. on SmartDays.
2016 SmartDay Events

2016 SmartDay events

  • Wednesday, June 1, 2016     
  • Friday, June 3, 2016
  • Monday, June 27, 2016
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2016
  • Thursday, June 30, 2016
  • Thursday, July 14, 2016
  • Friday, July 15, 2016
  • Tuesday, July 26, 2016
  • Wednesday, July 27, 2016
  • Thursday, July 28, 2016
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2016
  • Monday, September 26, 2016

Following are SmartDays in previous years