SmartDay guidelines

PG&E calls SmartDays on especially hot days when the demand for electricity can reach an extreme level.

  • No more than 15 SmartDays are called each year. The days may be called on weekends or holidays.
  • A courtesy SmartDay notification is sent by phone, email or text by 2 p.m. on the day before a SmartDay.
  • PG&E asks your help in shifting or reducing your energy use from 2-7 p.m. on SmartDays.
SmartDay Events

2017 SmartDay events

  • Friday, June 16, 2017
  • Monday, June 19, 2017
  • Tuesday, June 20, 2017
  • Thursday, June 22, 2017
  • Friday, June 23, 2017
  • Friday, July 7, 2017
  • Thursday, July 27, 2017
blank icon

(continued)

  • Monday, July 31, 2017
  • Tuesday, August 1, 2017
  • Wednesday, August 2, 2017
  • Monday, August 28, 2017
  • Thursday, August 31, 2017
  • Friday, September 1, 2017
  • Saturday, September 2, 2017

Following are SmartDays in previous years