Search

List of Cogen Natural Gas Suppliers

Last updated: July 18, 2014

The natural gas suppliers listed below have expressed an interest in serving cogeneration customers. After each listing is an indication of the annual gas load size the supplier has a preference in serving.

This list has been compiled and provided by Pacific Gas and Electric Company solely as a convenience to energy users. Neither Pacific Gas and Electric Company nor any of its employees:

  1. Recommends, endorses or represents any firm listed herein;
  2. Makes any warranty or representation, express or implied, with respect to the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of this information; or
  3. Assumes any liability with respect to the use of, or for damages resulting from the use of, this information.

Gas load preference is the result of individual company feedback. This list will be updated periodically. Natural gas suppliers who would like to be included on future lists, or those with changes or corrections to this list may contact their CGT Account Services Representative.

Accent Energy California, LLC
Anita Vergits
Account Development Manager
6100 Emerald Parkway
Dublin, OH 43016-3248
Phone 614.659.5173
E-mail: avergits@igsenergy.com
Gas load preference: Any size

Association of Bay Area Governments - ABAG Power
Gerald Lahr
Program Manager
101 Eighth Street
Oakland, CA 94607
Phone 510.464.7908
E-mail: jerryl@abag.ca.gov
Gas load preference: Any size but may only serve local government agencies

BP Energy Company
Jason Tate
Vice-President, West Coast Marketing & Origination
18101 Von Karman Avenue, Suite 920
Irvine, CA 92612
Phone 949.251.8696 x 108
E-mail: jason.tate@bp.com

Diane Holman
Marketing & Origination
Phone 949.251.8696 x 105
E-mail: diane.holman@bp.com
Gas load preference: Any size

BTG Pactual Commodities (US) LLC
Perssy Mergeanian
400 Atlantic Street, 12th Floor
Stamford, CT 06901
Phone 714.557.5142
Mobile 714.747.9514
E-mail: perssy.mergeanian@btgpactual.com
Web site: www.btgpactual.com
Gas load preference: Any size

Cargill, Inc.
Rohanna Bhola
West Gas Trader
440 2nd Avenue SW, Suite 200
Calgary, Alberta T2P 5E9
CANADA
Phone 403.218.1025
E-mail: rohanna_bhola@cargill.com
Gas load preference: Any size

Chevron Natural Gas
Dave Ellis
Sr. Director
6001 Bollinger Canyon Road
San Ramon, CA 94583
Phone 925.842.5569
E-mail: dave.ellis@chevrontexaco.com
Gas load preference: 10,000 Dth per year or greater

Commercial Energy of Montana
Curry Stypula
Vice-President, General Manager California
7677 Oakport Avenue, Suite 610
Oakland, CA 94621
Phone 510.567.2700
E-mail: curry.stypula@commercialenergy.net
Gas load preference: Any size

ConocoPhillips Company
Carla J. Johnson
Director - West Gas Origination
600 North Dairy Ashford, CH1081
Houston, TX 77079
Phone 281.293.1788
E-mail: carla.johnson@conocophillips.com
Gas load preference: Any size

Constellation New Energy - Gas Division
Jay Cattermole
Vice President, Western Region
50 Oak Court, Suite 120
Danville, CA 94526
Phone 925.552.9604
E-mail: jay.cattermole@constellation.com
Gas load preference: Any size

Energy Management Services
Justin Sutton
President
449 Santa Fe Drive, Suite 120
Encinitas, CA 92024
Phone 760.594.7193
E-mail: justincsutton3@yahoo.com
Gas load preference: Any size

Enserco Energy, Inc.
Cole Stanley
Managing Director of Producer Services
1515 Wynkoop, Suite 500
Denver, CO 80202
Phone 303.568.3249
Mobile 303.590.5531
E-mail: cstanley@enserco.com
Gas load preference: Any size

J.P. Morgan Global Commodities
Paul Gendron
Executive Director
700 Louisiana Street, Suite 1000
Houston, TX 77002
Phone 925.708.4994
E-mail: paul.gendron@jpmorgan.com
Web site: www.jpmorgan.com
Gas load preference: Any size

Noble Americas Energy Solutions, LLC
David Nylander
Portfolio Manager
West Coast Office
401 West A Street, Suite 500
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone 619.684.8193
Mobile 619.890.5938
E-mail: dnylander@noblesolutions.com
Gas load preference: Any size

Occidental Energy Marketing, Inc.
Cliff Conte
Sr. Manager, West Region
111 W. Ocean Boulevard, Suite 800
Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone 925.429.0516
E-mail: cliff_conte@oxy.com
Gas load preference: 10,000 Dth per year or greater

Pacific Summit Energy, LLC
Tom Toerner
Sr. Director of Origination, West
24 Waterway Avenue, Suite 725
The Woodlands, TX 77380
Phone 281.681.7833
E-mail: ttoerner@pacificsummitenergy.com
Gas load preference: Any size

RGI Energy, Inc.
Todd E. Robison
Director of Business Development
1800 E. Garry Avenue, Suite 102
Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone 949.474.1168 x 201
Mobile 949.466.9300
E-mail: trobison@rgienergy.com
Web site: www.rgienergy.com
Gas load preference: Any size

School Project for Utility Rate Reduction
Michael Rochman
Managing Director
1850 Gateway Boulevard, Suite 235
Concord, CA 94520
Phone 925.743.1292
E-mail: info@spurr.org
Web site: www.spurr.org
Gas load preference: Any size

State of California
DGS Natural Gas Program (public sector only)

Teri Rohrer
1102 Q Street, Suite 5100
Sacramento, CA 95814-6548
Phone 916.375.5986
E-mail: teri.rohrer@dgs.ca.gov
Gas load preference: Any size (public sector only)

Tiger Natural Gas
Teresa Mashburn
Marketing Senior Account Specialist
1422 E. 72st Street, Suite J
Tulsa, OK 74136
Phone 918.491.6998 x 203
E-mail: tmashburn@tigernaturalgas.com
Gas load preference: Any size

UET dba Blue Spruce
Robert Turner
Manager, West Region
2173 Salk Avenue, Suite 250
Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone 760.579.7320
E-mail: rturner@uetllc.com
Gas load preference: Any size

Vista Energy Marketing, LP
Eric Maberry
Operations Manager
3200 Southwest Freeway, Suite 2240
Houston, TX 77027
Phone 713.877.9901
Mobile 281.824.5406
E-mail: emaberry@vistaenergymarketing.com
Gas load preference: Any size